Skip to content

WhatsApp inbox AI credits compared: what each plan gives you

How WhatsApp inbox tools count AI usage: WATI 2,000 to 20,000 credits, Gallabox 500 to 8,000, respond.io 5,000 to 40,000, Periskope 5,000 on Pro.

Written by
By WavesFlo team
Published
Published
Reading time
3 min read

There is no common unit for AI usage. WATI gives 2,000 to 20,000 credits a month by plan, Gallabox 500 to 8,000, respond.io 5,000 to 40,000, and Periskope 5,000 per licence on Pro. AiSensy and Interakt sell AI messages instead, at ₹1,350 for 1,000 and ₹2,499 for 100. A credit in one tool is not a message in another, so the first question is always what a credit buys. Read as of 27 October 2026.

What does each tool state?

AI usage as each vendor's pages state it, checked 27 October 2026
ToolIncludedBeyond it
WATI2,000; 5,000; 20,000 Wati AI credits a monthAdd-on credits sold
Gallabox500; 2,000; 8,000 a monthTop-ups in multiples of 5,000; price not listed
respond.io5,000; 10,000; 20,000; 40,000 on Enterprise$15 per 1,000 over, capped at 200% of the allowance
Periskope5,000 per licence a month on ProAI Pack: $25 for 10,000, which is $2.50 per 1,000
AiSensyAI agent builder: 1,000 AI messages in a ₹1,350 monthly add-onNot stated
InteraktStandalone AI agents subscription: 100 AI messages in ₹2,499 a month₹0.50 a message after 100; the page also states ₹3,000 as an add-on
DoubleTickAI agents included on StarterA wallet when included credits run out; top-ups do not expire
ChatDaddy, Wassenger, TimelinesAINot stated as credits in the pages we readTimelinesAI lists automation credits per seat: 50, 500, 2,000
WavesFloAI credits are included, with more on requestNo figure is published

How do you compare credits?

  • Ask what one credit buys: a reply, a token, a draft, a lookup. The pages we read did not say.
  • Divide by 30 to see a daily budget: 500 credits is about 16 a day, 2,000 about 66, 5,000 about 166, 20,000 about 666.
  • Check whether a failed or retried reply counts.
  • Look at the cost of going over: respond.io's $15 per 1,000 is stated, most others are not.
  • Check whether AI is a feature of the plan or a separate subscription, as with Interakt.

What should you ask before you commit?

  1. What does one credit equal in my use case: one reply or many?
  2. What happens at zero: does the AI stop, or does it draw on a wallet?
  3. Is there a hard cap on overage?
  4. Do credits roll over?
  5. Who sees the AI's drafts before a customer does?

Where does WavesFlo fit?

WavesFlo sets AI team by team: answering automatically, drafting for someone to check and send, or switched off. Credits are included with more on request and no figure is published, so ask for yours when you see the inbox where those replies are written.

This is what each vendor's own pages stated on 27 October 2026. Where a page is silent the guide says so rather than guess, and plans and limits change, so confirm on the live page.

Questions

How many AI credits does WATI include?

2,000 on Growth, 5,000 on Pro and 20,000 on Business, a month.

What happens when AI credits run out?

It differs. DoubleTick's AI keeps working and draws on a wallet; respond.io bills $15 per 1,000 over, capped at 200% of the allowance.

How much AI does WavesFlo include?

AI credits are included with more on request; no figure is published.

Are credits comparable between tools?

No. A credit is each vendor's own unit, so compare what one buys.

Sources

Keep reading

See it on your own numbers.