Skip to content

TimelinesAI pricing: seats per number, starter vs pro, free trial

TimelinesAI lists $35 and $49 a seat a month ($28 and $39 yearly), and each number takes a seat. Starter vs Pro, the 10-day trial's limits and worked totals.

Written by
By WavesFlo team
Last updated
Updated
Reading time
7 min read

TimelinesAI charges per seat: Starter at $35 per seat a month ($28 a month billed yearly) and Pro at $49 per seat a month ($39 a month billed yearly), with Enterprise by quote. Its table lists unlimited WhatsApp numbers, with each number needing one seat, so the seat count is what drives the bill. The page, read on 27 October 2026, offers a 10-day free trial for up to 10 seats with no card.

Pro costs $14 more a seat each month than Starter, or $11 more billed yearly, a rise of 40%. For that it adds messaging statistics, contacts export, hidden phone numbers and ten times the automation credits and recurring messages per seat. The shared inbox, the CRM syncs and the API are on both.

What does each TimelinesAI plan include?

TimelinesAI plans as listed on its pricing page, checked 27 October 2026
Compared onStarterProEnterprise
Price per seat$35 per seat a month; $28 a month billed yearly$49 per seat a month; $39 a month billed yearlyCustom quote
Public API calls a month10,00020,00050,000
Workflow Builder transactions1,0002,0003,000
Automation credits per seat50500Not stated in the text we read
Recurring messages per seat505002,000
Media attachment limit10 MB10 MBNot stated in the text we read
Messaging statistics, contacts export, hidden phone numbersNot includedIncludedIncluded
Shared inbox, CRM syncs, auto-repliesIncludedIncludedIncluded
Groups APINot includedNot includedComing soon
CRM integrationsHubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce, Zoho, monday.com, CloseSameSame

The API and Workflow Builder allowances are set against real automations in TimelinesAI's API and workflow limits, and the six syncs are covered in TimelinesAI CRM integrations.

TimelinesAI Starter vs Pro: is Pro worth $14 more a seat?

Only if someone on the team needs what Pro adds, because the premium applies to every seat. A team that needs one manager to see statistics or hide numbers pays the extra for all of them.

The Pro premium by number of seats, from the listed monthly prices (27 October 2026)
SeatsStarter, a monthPro, a monthPremium
5$175$245$70
10$350$490$140
25$875$1,225$350

The table is arithmetic on the printed monthly prices. Billed yearly the premium is $11 a seat a month, not $14.

  • You need to hide customers' phone numbers from agents. It is only on Pro and above.
  • A manager needs messaging statistics, or you must export your contacts without a workaround.
  • You run recurring messages: 50 per seat on Starter is a small number for a team that schedules follow-ups.
  • Your automations use credits: 500 a seat is ten times Starter's allowance.
  • Otherwise Starter has the same inbox, the same CRM syncs and half the API calls.

The pricing table does not say whether some seats can sit on Pro while the rest stay on Starter. Ask TimelinesAI whether tiers can be mixed within a team.

What does a team of 15 on 10 numbers pay?

It depends on how the seat rule is read, and the page's table is brief. If only the 15 agents take seats, that is 15 at $35, or $525 a month on Starter, or $420 billed yearly. If each of the 10 numbers also takes a seat, as the table's wording suggests, it is 25 seats: $875 a month, or $700 billed yearly. Ask TimelinesAI which applies before budgeting.

What does TimelinesAI cost at three team sizes?

TimelinesAI at three team shapes, computed from the listed prices (27 October 2026)
Team shapeAgents only take seats (monthly / yearly-billed)Numbers also take seats (monthly / yearly-billed)
5 agents, 1 number$175 / $140$210 / $168
15 agents, 10 numbers$525 / $420$875 / $700
40 agents, 30 numbers$1,400 / $1,120$2,450 / $1,960

Starter prices, per seat: $35 monthly or $28 billed yearly. The table's wording on numbers is brief, so the two columns bracket the answer. The larger the number count, the more the reading matters: at 30 numbers it is the difference between 40 and 70 seats.

What does the TimelinesAI free trial include?

Ten days for up to 10 seats, with no credit card. The limits are what to read: 20 automated messages, 20 Workflow Builder transactions and 1,000 API calls. That is enough to test the inbox, the QR connection and a CRM sync, and not enough to test an automation at any real volume.

TimelinesAI's trial, from its pricing page, checked 27 October 2026
ItemWhat the page says
Length10 days
SeatsUp to 10
CardNo credit card required
Automated messages20
Workflow Builder transactions20
API calls1,000
Plan featuresNot stated which plan's features the trial runs on
  • Ten seats is enough to test a real team, which is more generous than most.
  • Twenty automated messages will run out in a morning of testing a chatbot or auto-reply, so budget them.
  • Starter allows 1,000 workflow transactions a month; the trial allows 20, so you cannot judge whether Starter is enough.
  • Ask whether the trial runs on Starter or Pro, since Pro adds statistics, contacts export and hidden numbers.

WavesFlo, by contrast, has no free trial: it walks you through one shared inbox for every number on two of your own numbers.

What should you check before the trial ends?

  1. Day 1: connect a number by QR and see how its chats and any groups appear in the inbox.
  2. Day 2: connect HubSpot or Zoho and send one real conversation through the sync.
  3. Day 3: connect a second number and see whether it consumes a seat from the 10.
  4. Days 4 to 5: put your team on it, and watch assignment and a customer who writes to both numbers.
  5. Save the 20 automated messages for one flow you actually plan to run, and set the API and workflow limits against what your automations will use: 1,000 transactions a month goes quickly.
  6. Day 10: price your seat count, including the seat rule for numbers.

What about WhatsApp groups?

The pricing table lists a Groups API as not included on Starter and Pro and as coming soon on Enterprise, and the home page mentions group chats only as a use of the QR connection. See TimelinesAI and WhatsApp groups for what that means in practice, and TimelinesAI and multiple WhatsApp numbers for the seat rule at scale.

Where is TimelinesAI the better pick?

TimelinesAI is the pick when the work is syncing WhatsApp into a CRM. Its home page leads with it, lists six native CRM integrations, and lets you connect a number by scanning a QR code, which works with a personal or a business number. It is priced in dollars per seat with a transparent yearly discount and a trial that needs no card.

Where does WavesFlo fit instead?

Where the job is answering customers across many numbers rather than feeding a CRM, WavesFlo sells one Enterprise plan quoted on the numbers and people you connect, billed yearly, with no count kept on messages. How WavesFlo compares with TimelinesAI sets the two side by side, including where TimelinesAI is the better pick.

Prices are as each vendor's own page listed them on 27 October 2026. They change, and a page can show a different figure by country, currency or billing period, so confirm the live page before you budget.

Questions

How much does TimelinesAI cost?

$35 per seat a month on Starter and $49 per seat a month on Pro, or $28 a month billed yearly and $39 a month billed yearly, as its page listed on 27 October 2026. Enterprise is a custom quote.

Does TimelinesAI charge per WhatsApp number?

It lists unlimited numbers, with each number needing one seat. The seat count, not a separate number fee, drives the bill.

How much more is TimelinesAI Pro than Starter?

$14 a seat a month ($49 against $35), or $11 a seat billed yearly ($39 against $28).

What does TimelinesAI Pro add?

Messaging statistics, contacts export, hidden phone numbers, and higher limits for automation credits, recurring messages, workflow transactions and API calls.

Does Starter include CRM sync?

Yes. Both plans list native syncs to HubSpot, Pipedrive, Salesforce, Zoho, monday.com and Close.

Does TimelinesAI have a free trial?

Yes: 10 days, up to 10 seats, no card, with limits of 20 automated messages, 20 workflow transactions and 1,000 API calls.

Can only some seats be on Pro?

The pricing table does not say. Ask TimelinesAI whether tiers can be mixed within a team.

Does TimelinesAI support WhatsApp groups?

It lists a Groups API as not included on Starter and Pro and coming soon on Enterprise.

Sources

Keep reading

See it on your own numbers.