Skip to content

Periskope vs DoubleTick: groups, numbers and cost compared (2026)

Both put WhatsApp groups and many numbers in one inbox. Periskope prints dollar prices per user and phone; DoubleTick quotes after a demo. The differences.

Written by
By WavesFlo team
Published
Published
Reading time
3 min read

Periskope and DoubleTick are the closest pair here: both bring groups and many numbers into one inbox. Periskope lists dollar prices per user and per phone and has no demo gate; DoubleTick quotes after a demo and bundles calling and mobile apps. Periskope's pages stress tickets, automation rules and an AI agent; DoubleTick's stress a hierarchical sales team and an embedded CRM sync.

How do Periskope and DoubleTick compare?

Periskope and DoubleTick as listed on their own pages, checked 27 October 2026
Compared onPeriskopeDoubleTick
PricePrinted: $25 per user a month or $35 per user a month, plus phonesQuoted after a demo; plans Starter, Pro, Enterprise
Numbers on one accountupwards of 1,000 numbers500+
GroupsCore; unlimited on every planListed in the unified inbox
Tickets and rulesTickets on all plans; rules, auto-assignment and noticesNot the headline in the pages we read
Calls and appsMobile app not mentioned on its home pageCalling, and Android and iOS apps
AIAn AI agent on Google Gemini models, with AI creditsAI agents included on Starter, a wallet when credits run out
Security claimsGDPR compliant and ISO/IEC 27001 certified, per its home pageNot stated in the text we read
Free trialNot stated in the text we readNone; a demo

What is the real difference between Periskope and DoubleTick?

  • How a number connects. Periskope links by QR; DoubleTick's home page refers to WhatsApp Business numbers and, in the text we read, does not describe how one is connected.
  • Who it is for. Periskope says best for sales, customer success and operations; DoubleTick's industry pages target banking, travel, education, healthcare and automotive.
  • Predictability. Periskope's prices are printed; with DoubleTick you cannot see the number until you speak to the vendor.

Which should you pick, Periskope or DoubleTick?

Pick Periskope if:

  • You want to see prices before you talk to anyone.
  • Support runs through tickets and rules, in groups or one-to-one.
  • Security attestations are part of procurement.

Pick DoubleTick if:

  • Calls and mobile apps are part of how your team sells.
  • You want a team hierarchy with roles across many numbers.
  • A quoted price and a demo suit your buying process.

How do they fit three kinds of team?

Periskope and DoubleTick for three team shapes, from their listed prices (27 October 2026)
Team shapePeriskopeDoubleTick
5 agents, 1 numberStarter $125 a monthQuoted after a demo
15 agents, 10 numbersStarter $600 a monthQuoted; 500+ numbers on one account
A sales team that callsNo calling named on its home pageCalling and mobile apps

What should you test in a trial or demo?

  1. Ask DoubleTick for its price at 15 agents and 10 numbers, in writing, and compare it with Periskope's published total.
  2. Test group handling with one live group in each.
  3. Ask each how a number connects and what happens on the phone.
  4. Compare what each logs when a customer writes to two numbers.

What are Periskope and DoubleTick not built for?

Both sell to teams with many numbers.

If the need is a quoted price for an estate of store and branch numbers plus a clear owner on every chat, WavesFlo puts each linked number into a shared inbox where every conversation is assigned. Its one plan is priced on numbers and team members, billed yearly, with no per-message meter.

Everything above is what each vendor's own pages listed on 27 October 2026. Plans, prices and limits change, and billing period, country and currency can change the figure, so confirm on the live pages.

Questions

Which supports more WhatsApp numbers?

Periskope says upwards of 1,000 and DoubleTick says 500 or more on one account, both on their own pages.

Which is better for WhatsApp groups?

Both list groups. Periskope makes them the centre, with unlimited groups on every plan and group analytics; DoubleTick lists groups alongside chats and calls.

Which publishes prices?

Periskope. DoubleTick names its plans but quotes amounts after a demo.

Do they offer mobile apps?

DoubleTick lists Android and iOS apps. Periskope's home page did not mention one in the text we read.

Sources

Keep reading

See it on your own numbers.