AiSensy vs DoubleTick: lowest cost or a sales desk, free plan or demo
AiSensy lists a free plan, a 14-day trial and printed rates, and no groups; DoubleTick quotes after a demo and lists groups, calls and 500+ numbers.
- Written by
- By WavesFlo team
- Published
- Published
- Reading time
- 3 min read
AiSensy and DoubleTick are almost opposites. AiSensy leads on cost: a Free Forever plan, a 14-day trial, add-ons priced separately and every message rate printed. DoubleTick leads on organisation: groups, calls and up to 500 or more numbers in one inbox, a price after a demo, and no trial. AiSensy's guide says groups are not supported through its connection.
How do AiSensy and DoubleTick compare?
| Compared on | AiSensy | DoubleTick |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | Free Forever plan; our 5 October reading of Basic was ₹1,500 a month | Quoted after a demo |
| Free trial | 14 days, plus ₹50 of credit | None; a demo |
| Message charges | Marketing ₹1.09, utility ₹0.145 from 1 October 2026 | By country, on a separate page |
| Users | Unlimited Users plan with fair-use limits | Role-based hierarchy; count not stated |
| Numbers | Not stated; the pages describe one | 500 or more on one account |
| Groups | Not supported through its connection | In the unified inbox |
| Chatbot and AI | Add-ons: ₹2,500 and ₹1,350 a month | AI agents included on Starter; Bot Studio |
| Apps and calls | Not stated | Calling, Android and iOS apps |
What is the real difference between AiSensy and DoubleTick?
- Price and breadth pull in opposite directions. AiSensy is the cheapest way to start on one number; DoubleTick is the broader tool and gives no price until you ask.
- Groups decide it for some teams: AiSensy cannot see them, DoubleTick lists them in the inbox.
- AiSensy charges for pieces as you add them; DoubleTick bundles AI agents in Starter.
How do they fit three kinds of team?
| Team shape | AiSensy | DoubleTick |
|---|---|---|
| Starting out, 5 agents, 1 number | Free plan or Basic; users are not metered; messages billed separately | Quoted |
| 15 agents, 10 numbers | Not totalled: the pages state no number count | Quoted; 500+ numbers are possible |
| A team that lives in groups | Groups stay on the phone | Groups in the inbox |
Which should you pick, AiSensy or DoubleTick?
Pick AiSensy if:
- Cost is the first filter and you broadcast to customers on one number.
- You want a free plan and a trial before you speak to anyone.
- A chatbot as an add-on suits you.
Pick DoubleTick if:
- Groups or many numbers are part of the work.
- Your team sells from phones and calls from the inbox.
- A demo and a quote suit your buying process.
What should you test in a trial or demo?
- Send the same small campaign through AiSensy's trial and compare the invoice with the page.
- Bring a list of your groups to the DoubleTick demo and ask to see them.
- Ask DoubleTick for a quote in writing before the demo ends.
- Check AiSensy's fair-use limit against your team.
What are AiSensy and DoubleTick not built for?
AiSensy's pages describe one number and DoubleTick's price is a meeting; WavesFlo is quoted too, but on the connected numbers and team members of a whole estate, billed annually with messages not metered. Every one of those numbers, linked from its own phone, answers from one shared inbox where each chat has an owner.
Questions
Is AiSensy cheaper than DoubleTick?
On what is printed, yes: AiSensy lists a free plan and every rate. DoubleTick's amounts are quoted.
Which supports groups?
DoubleTick. AiSensy's guide says groups are not supported through its connection.
Which offers a free trial?
AiSensy, 14 days. DoubleTick offers a demo.
Which handles more numbers?
DoubleTick states 500 or more on one account; AiSensy states no count.