Skip to content

WhatsApp inbox tools with an API and webhooks: limits by plan

Which WhatsApp inbox tools offer an API and webhooks, from which plan, and with what limits: WATI 10,000 to 20 million calls, TimelinesAI 10,000 to 50,000.

Written by
By WavesFlo team
Last updated
Updated
Reading time
3 min read

Every tool we read offers an API somewhere, but where it starts and how much it allows vary widely. Wassenger lists an open API on all three plans; TimelinesAI includes one from 10,000 calls a month; respond.io starts at Growth; Gallabox's full API starts at Essential; WATI's runs from 10,000 calls on Growth to 20 million on Business. WavesFlo has a REST API and 49 published, signed webhook events. Read as of 27 October 2026.

What does each tool state?

API and webhook access as each vendor's pages state it, checked 27 October 2026
ToolAPI and callsWebhooksFrom which plan
WassengerOpen APIZapier, n8n and Make connectorsAll three plans
TimelinesAIPublic API: 10,000, 20,000 and 50,000 calls a monthIncludedAll plans
WATI10,000, 200,000 and 20 million calls a monthNone on Growth; limited on Pro; extensive on BusinessAll plans, scaling
respond.ioDeveloper APIWebhooks on AdvancedGrowth; webhooks Advanced
GallaboxBasic webhooks on Basic; a full API on EssentialBasic on BasicEssential for the full API
PeriskopeAPI and webhooks listedListedStarter and Pro
InteraktAdvanced webhooksAdvancedAdvanced
ChatDaddyAPI access listed under Enterprise; a public API doc link in the footerNot statedEnterprise, per the pricing page
AiSensy, DoubleTickNot stated in the text we readNot statedNot stated
WavesFloREST API with scoped keys49 published, signed webhook eventsIncluded

What should you look at beyond 'has an API'?

  • The call limit, as a monthly figure and as a per-day budget: 10,000 calls a month is about 333 a day.
  • Whether webhooks are included, and whether they are signed so you can verify them.
  • Whether a plan unlocks the API or only raises its limit.
  • What the API can do: send, read, manage groups and contacts, or only read.
  • Delivery guarantees: a webhook that can arrive twice or out of order needs handling.

What should you ask before you commit?

  1. How many calls will my workflows make in a day, and what plan does that need?
  2. Are webhooks signed, and how do I verify one?
  3. What happens when I exceed the limit: a refusal, a charge or a throttle?
  4. Is there a sandbox or a test key?
  5. Can I send into a WhatsApp group through the API?

Where does WavesFlo fit?

See the n8n and webhooks guide and Integrations and API for the set-up.

WavesFlo includes its REST API and signed webhook events rather than tiering them, and n8n or Power Automate connect through them with nothing to install. What they act on is the shared inbox behind every connected number, the same chats your team answers.

This is what each vendor's own pages stated on 27 October 2026. Where a page is silent the guide says so rather than guess, and plans and limits change, so confirm on the live page.

Questions

Which WhatsApp inbox tool has the highest API limit?

WATI's Business plan lists 20 million calls a month, against 50,000 on TimelinesAI Enterprise.

Does Wassenger have an API?

Yes, an open API and no-code connectors on all three plans.

Which tools include webhooks?

TimelinesAI on all plans, Wassenger through connectors, WATI from Pro, respond.io on Advanced, Gallabox basic on Basic, and WavesFlo's signed events.

How many WavesFlo webhook events are there?

49 published events, signed so a receiver can verify them.

Sources

Keep reading

See it on your own numbers.